Vinyl wrapped my MT07

sdrio

My phonecam is a bit potato, in the first one the colour looks a bit wierd. The others are more accurate.

May I present . . . the shocker!

20140809_173137.jpg

20140809_173151.jpg

20140809_173206.jpg

jeppebm

wauw thats what i call "PAWW COLORS" :D - how did you apply this? :D i havent tried anything like it myself - so im a newbie

sdrio

Me too. First time I've done it.

Requires a lump of vinyl wrap, hairdryer, scalpel and quite a lot of swearing.

Took me about 3 hours, but I was getting better at the end. I reckon I could do it in an hour now.

costs about £10 for the vinyl, decals were £8.

Spartan72

That looks amazing...

And exactly what I was thinking of. Just in another colour. Did you remove the Yam logo? And how did you get vinyl straighten out?

Nice job...

sdrio

OK, now I'm not on my mobile, and can see what I'm typing, answers to a few questions;

Technique for applying, I used a single piece for each side, started in the middle and worked out. I think it would be impossible to do without a heat gun, I used it constantly - heat / squeegee let it cool and it stays where you put it.

The vinyl itself seems happy to be stuck / peeled / restuck / heated / cooled indefinitely without losing it's stickiness. It leaves no residue while you;re doing that, which I think probably answers the question as to how easy it is to remove. I'm guessing it's very easy, it's strong stuff, it will definitely peel off in one piece.

Air bubbles - I avoided them mainly by reapplying several times till I got it right, but close up there are a few small ones (1-2mm) still in mine. I pushed them to where the decal is, so they're not obvious. Same goes for ruffled edges, there are a couple on mine.