New Mivv Speed Edge Full Exhaust System

Eddieh93

Has anyone got fitted a new Mivv Speed Edge Exhaust?

y.046.lhx-4.jpg

If so what is it like sound and performance wise?

How much lighter is it compared to the original?

Vold

Looks good! Just wondering - is that a cat in the middle and how easy / legal to remove it? This should give a proper sound flow :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Eddieh93

Hi Vold, I'm not 100% sure this is the first time I have seen it and I like the look of it just seeing if anyone had one yet?

Eddieh93

I've been away with work a lot recently not had time to even look really.

Aircraft really are a bitch!

CVSensei

I've been away with work a lot recently not had time to even look really.

Aircraft really are a bitch!
You and me both! I didn't realise you're in aviation what do you do?

I'm out here in Saudi at the moment preparing for the Hajj, about to get crazy!

Eddieh93

Ahh cool.

I am avionics engineer by trade but currently doing CAMO for LOT 787's, Air Greenland A330 and Monarch A330's and I assume its about to be Norwegian 787's as well. Busy busy as you can tell.

Ye that will be mental! Good luck lol

Last edited:

CVSensei

Haha no rest for the wicked!

What are the 787's like haven't had a chance to go onboard one yet. Look really plush from pics.

Our fleet is purely 747's and one A330.

Eddieh93

Ye they are plush man, so quiet. My favourite part is the lights test.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RnmPEQXEKo

I've been lucky enough to take 3 deliveries from Boeing for LOT on which I went on the test flights! Unbelievable, you cant imagine how fun it was when they were flinging it around whilst I was sat in the flight deck! Like a kid at Christmas! Best part was flying back to LOT from Seattle with about 10 people on board with a full crew all the 1st class meals, all the free booze. It was certainly an experience I wont forget in a hurry, miles apart from the CPH to LTN flight I done yesterday!