Exhaust - decisions decisions...

Lausie_d

Hey guys,

Newbie here seeking exhaust help...

I'm torn between the Akra, Yoshimura, SC Project and the Arrow.

The Akra is expensive and I have to wonder whether it's worth the extra cash. The SC Project looks lush but has a really long lead time and I'm terribly impatient. The Arrow, as standard, is waaay too long, and I'm not sure how I feel about hashing it together on the short style, bolting & bending things here and there. I can't think of any downsides to the Yoshi yet...anyone?

I want enough noise that people can hear me as I'm filtering through London rush hour traffic, but not too much noise that I sound like a twit.

Can any of you help build my pros/cons list...

Thanks!

e4xit

London

If you are not too far from me in London I could potentially show you what the Akra with no baffle in sounds like on the weekend...?

Pedvizzle

I just fitted the Yoshimura Carbon and I absolutely love it. Fantastic sound and certainly loud enough to be heard without sounding OTT. I quick twist is enough to let people know you're there and sounds great at the lights!

I'll post a picture, but honestly the looks are nothing compared to the sound. I'm in London so happy to meet for a ride and you can hear for yourself.

IMG_1786.jpg

Lausie_d

Thank you all for your replies. I spent hours researching last night and think I'm going to go for the SC Project....purely because the thread dedicated to it on this forum absolutely sings it's praises!!

My friend has the Akra on her MT07 and I love the sound of it, but I'm struggling to justify the money. I thought the Yoshi was going to win, but then I realised that only the race version is available at the moment (unless I'm mistaken), and I would rather have something that is completely legit for street use as Biker Cops do random stops along my commute every 3-4 months and I don't want to wind them up.

Thank you all again, this is a brilliant forum!

e4xit

Comparison