Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  1
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Bike
    YBR 125

MT-07 for short riders?

Hi guys, newbie here thanks for accepting me.

I am currently on my learners licence here in the UK but hoping to pass my full test in the next couple months. I went to view an MT03 today as I love the look of them, their lightweight, low seat height and would be perfect for me. Iím 5 foot 3 on a good day so finding a bike suitable has been quite a challenge. Whilst I was their I saw the MT-07 in the flesh for the first time. I must admit I really liked the style and look of it but as the sales guy had been so helpful and welcoming I didnít want to ask if I could have a sit on it and overstay my welcome which I now regret. The MT03 seat height is 780mm whilst the MT07 is 805mm. Whilst itís not much difference, when your vertically challenged like myself every mm counts. Question is would the MT07 be suitable for someone as short as myself? I have an inseam of 29 inch if that helps. Thanks in advance.

Bike
    mt07
    Hi
    I'm 5ft 5 my inseam is 29in at most I manage fine partly due to the narrow seat and light weight but I definitely would'nt want it any higher. you can also get it lowered by 25mm
    If you'r new to biking best to have it done by someone who knows what they are doing as you have to drop the front a bit as well to keep the handling the same.Only way to really know is to sit on one I'm sure any dealer would be happy to let you. you would be unlikely to spend that sort of money if you couldn't try one.

Bike
    YBR 125
    Quote Originally Posted by banjo View Post
    Hi
    I'm 5ft 5 my inseam is 29in at most I manage fine partly due to the narrow seat and light weight but I definitely would'nt want it any higher. you can also get it lowered by 25mm