Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ECU Flash

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Bike
    Mt07 moto cage
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    united Kingdom
    Posts
    4

    ECU Flash

    Hi everyone

    Recently installed a FT Ecu harness to smooth out my ride, allow for my exhaust/air filter and most importantly remove the engine restrictions.

    The installation and actual flash went well the bike started and ran more smoothly as I hoped. Now the issue...instead of beings rpm restricted in 5th and 6th it's now restricted all my gears. I get about 8000rpm.

    Has anyone else had any deal with this particular ecu or issue?

    Bikes a 2016 MT07 moto cage.

    Thanks in advance. Greg.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Ralph's Avatar
    Bike
    MotoMorine 350 Strada, MT-07 in White
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    946
    Apart from the normal rev limit mine as never seemed to have any other retriction
    it has had the fueling turned up a little at low revs to stop the odd stalling but is otherewise
    standard.
    If you fit a aftermarket clutch and dont install the clutch switch that retards the timing a little
    and could restrict the revs in high gears.
    Ralph Nr Fleetwood NW UK

    https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-uk/310225.png

    Who would invent a vehicle that falls over when you stop?


    If you find a answer to your problem then please come back and post
    the answer as it will help others with the same problem.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Bike
    Mt07 moto cage
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    united Kingdom
    Posts
    4
    I should mention my bike was restricted to 35kw as previous owner didn't have a full licence. Since I do and all the mods I've done it only seemed logical to flash with an unritrided map, I also loaded in a power commander fuel map to allow for the exact exhaust and filter combo.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Ralph's Avatar
    Bike
    MotoMorine 350 Strada, MT-07 in White
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    NW UK
    Posts
    946
    Is'n there a little throttle stop that limits throttle movement if so have you removed that.
    the Australian restricted ones use different inlet rubbers but I don't think the
    UK ones do.
    Ralph Nr Fleetwood NW UK

    https://badges.fuelly.com/images/smallsig-uk/310225.png

    Who would invent a vehicle that falls over when you stop?


    If you find a answer to your problem then please come back and post
    the answer as it will help others with the same problem.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Bike
    Mt07 moto cage
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    united Kingdom
    Posts
    4
    My bike had the ecu restriction. Not the little L bracket or air intakes. Before I changed anything it was speed limited to 100mph or 8500rpm in 5th and 6th.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO v2.0.9 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Donation System provided by vBDonate v1.4.8 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Feedback Buttons provided by Advanced Post Thanks / Like v3.6.3 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.


Motorcycle-talk.net not associated with Yamaha in any way. We are an enthusiast site dedicated to the Yamaha MT-07 motorcycles. Our goal is to offer a place for Yamaha MT07 owners to discuss rides, events, mods, maintenance, purchasing, etc.